There are several stages within which a user account exists: initial invite, accepted, and actively part of a Visual Vocal project. To maintain a smoothly working experience for end-users (stakeholders, participants, and viewers) we restrict which kinds of user information can be edited during particular phases.
In general, the rules for what and when you can edit particular user profile information are:
- After a person has been invited to the Visual Vocal system, but before they've accepted, all of their information except their email address can be edited by a Project Owner.
- Once a person has accepted, only their role can be changed by a Project Owner.
- Users, who are not Project Owners (most everyone who has been invited to a Visual Vocal project), can only edit their own name once they are actively engaged with the Visual Vocal system.