Follow

Can I undo an operation on the web portal?

We do not currently support undo on the Visual Vocal web portal (http://portal.visualvocal.com). That said, most operations you might initiate are not particularly destructive, especially as most of your content will probably be generated outside of the web portal. Renderings are made in third party CAD and modeling tools and you are probably copying and pasting text descriptions from other materials you already have. Thus, If you upload the wrong image, you can always upload a new one. If you enter the wrong text into a field, just re-paste it from the original source.

Like many modern web applications we make sure to save your work in the background. There are only a few places where you'll see a save button. They only occur when heavyweight server processes are corralled to create a new item such as a project or scene.

Here's a list of the save behaviors for the different properties that you will find across the web portal:

PROPERTY EDITABLE REQUIRES SAVE CREATED BY
PROJECT NAME X X Project Owner
PROJECT DESCRIPTION X X Project Owner
V|V NAME X X Project Owner
V|V DESCRIPTION X X Project Owner
SCENE MEDIA TYPE X   Project Owner
SCENE DESCRIPTION X   Project Owner
IMAGE H RESOLUTION   Server process
IMAGE V RESOLUTION   Server process
HOTSPOT DESCRIPTION X   Project Owner
VARIATION DESCRIPTION X   Project Owner
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.