Follow

How do I publish a V|V?

  1. Select the V|V in the web portal
  2. Make sure you are done editing the V|V
  3. Review and edit the permissions of people associated with the V|V
  4. Click the "Publish" option

As a Project Owner, after you've created the structure for your V|V, you have the opportunity to open that same V|V on your mobile device and create voice+gaze recordings. These recordings help your end users connect with the content. You are not required to create these recordings but they do help you tell a more compelling story about your design variations.

We refer to most content oriented operations on the Web Portal (http://portal.visualvocal.com) as being in the "Editing" phase. Creation and editing operations that take place within the Visual Vocal mobile VR app are part of the "Annotating" phase.

The general steps for taking a V|V all the way through the publishing stage are:

  1. EDIT: Upload and organize your content on the web portal
  2. ANNOTATE: add voice+gaze recordings via the Visual Vocal mobile VR app
  3. PUBLISH: an email is sent to end-users (Stakeholders, Participants, and Viewers) that there is a new V|V ready for them to interact with.

 Detailed steps for publishing a V|V

  1. Create your V|V, with all its appropriate content, Hotspots, Variations, Teleporters, and image descriptions.
  2. Select the appropriate project.
  3. Click on the "V|Vs" heading.
    • 12_17_1.PNG
  4. Click on the appropriate V|V.
  5. Click on the "Publish" buttons at the top-right corner of your screen.
    • 12_17_2.PNG
  6. Adjust who gets access to the V|V once it's published:
    • NOTE: These steps are very important as different phases of a project usually merit access by different people.
    1. In the dialog box that pops up, select your "Take Me To Permissions"
      • 12_17_3.PNG
    2. Check or uncheck the box in front of each potential end-user's name. If and only if the box is checked, that person will get an email invite to the V|V once it is published. 
      • 12_17_4.PNG
    3. Also take a look at the role set for each person and confirm that the roles are set correctly. To change the role in the context of the selected V|V, click on the row corresponding to a person and change their role in the Details pane. Make sure to click the "Save" button in the Details pane after changing their role.
  7. After adjusting the invites list for this V|V, go back to the "V|Vs" heading.
  8. Click on the "Publish" button at the top-right corner of your screen, and click "Publish" on the dialog box that pops up.
  9. After you initiate the Publish action:
    1. Return to the web portal to track overall response rates
    2. Open the V|V on your own mobile device to get an overview of end-user responses, including votes and voice+gaze feedback.
    1. Your end-users will receive an email notifying them that there is a new V|V waiting for their attention.
    2. Once the V|V feedback period has ended (typically five days) you can:

Here's a diagram that outlines this publishing process:

Related articles:

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.