Follow

How do I change permissions for a user?

As a project evolves over time you may want to change both who gets to interact with a new V|V and in what ways different people get to interact. To change the permissions for a particular user do the following:

  1. In the web portal select the project within which the particular user account exists.
    1. NOTE: you might create multiple entries for the same person but within different projects and that person can have different levels of permissions within different projects.
  2. Click on the "PEOPLE" category in the left navigation pane under the "PEOPLE" heading.
  3. Select the desired person from the list of people in the main list view.
  4. In the Details pane, use the permissions drop-down to select a different permission level. The changes will be auto-saved.

NOTE: Changes in permissions levels will only apply to V|Vs created after the change in permission level, not to existing V|Vs.

 

For information about the different permissions levels refer to the article on User Permissions.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.