Follow

How do I change profile information for a user?

If you are a Project Owner you can change the profile information for users across all of your organization's projects. To do this:

  1. In the left navigation pane, select the project that contains people who's information needs to be edited.
  2. Click on the "PEOPLE" category under the selected project.
  3. From the People list in the primary list view, select the desired person.
  4. In the Details pane that just opened, edit the appropriate information for that person. Please make sure to be very deliberate with what role you assign to your invitees. This role will determine how these people can interact with your V|Vs and content. In general, the rules for what and when you can edit particular user profile information are:
    1. After inviting a person to the Visual Vocal system, but before they've accepted you can you can edit everything but their email address.
    2. Once a person has accepted, you can only change their role.
    3. Users who are not Project Owners (most everyone who has been invited to a Visual Vocal project) can only edit their own name.
  5. Click on the Save button at the top of the Details pane.

If you want to know more about the overall invite and authentication process, refer to the help article, Does The Visual Vocal System Require A Login?

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.