There are several different roles a person can have in a Visual Vocal project, each with different levels of permissions:
|PROJECT OWNER||The person can create V|Vs, create voice+gaze tours, and invite new people to a V|V|
|VIEWER||The person can view V|Vs but not provide any feedback|
|PARTICIPANT||The person can vote on V|Vs|
|STAKEHOLDER||The person can vote on V|Vs and is able to provide voice+gaze feedback|
|INACTIVE||The person will not appear in any newly created V|Vs|
A project owner can choose to change a user's permission level as the needs of a project change. The role that is set for a user carries forward for all subsequently created V|Vs. Here is how this works in practice for one particular end-user in a typical scenario:
- Within a project, a new V|V is created but not yet published.
- A person is added to the project and given an end-user role of "participant."
- When the new V|V is published, the end-user has the role of participant for the lifespan of the newly published V|V
- The project owner changes the role of the end-user from participant to viewer.
- A new V|V, in the same project is created and then published.
- For the new V|V, the end-user has a role of viewer.
- For the previous V|V, the end-user still has a role of participant.
For more information about user management, refer to the article: Understanding How End-Users, Invites, And Publishing Fit Together.