Publishing a V|V is "final" in that you won't be able to edit (change the content or annotations of) that particular V|V after publishing. This is akin to printing out a large sheet of paper.
Once it's printed...
... it's printed.
Think of a published V|V as a snapshot of your work, no matter what stage it's at. A V|V is a snapshot that you want to share and get feedback on.
As an example, suppose that you want to get feedback on your early progress from a few folks. Go ahead and publish your V|V (ideally with appropriate annotations). Make sure that the folks you want to get feedback from are added to the project as one of the end-user roles (Stakeholder, Participant, or Viewer). When you publish the V|V, they will get an email inviting them to experience your designs in an immersive way, from the comfort of their own phone.
When it's time to incorporate their feedback, you can either start with a brand-new, fresh V|V, populated with new images and annotations, or you can build off of the V|V you already published. To start with the existing V|V, go back to the web portal and duplicate the V|V. All of the images and text descriptions will be copied over. Voice+ gaze annotations will not be copied over with the duplicated V|V as annotations are typically fine tuned for a particular project snapshot.
After making needed changes to the duplicated V|V, add new annotations, and publish to the appropriate set of end-users.
If you are finding that you want to share early stage, in process V|Vs with your co-workers, while you are still fine-tuning the content, you can invite your co-workers to be project owners (instead of Stakeholders, Participants, or Viewers). Project owners for your project are able to open V|Vs that are in Annotate mode, before they are published.
For more information: