Follow

How do I change a user's role?

As projects evolve you may find that you want to change to what degree different end-users can offer feedback on particular V|Vs.

As a reminder, the different end-user roles are:

TYPE DESCRIPTION
VIEWER The person can view V|Vs but not provide any feedback
PARTICIPANT The person can vote on V|Vs
STAKEHOLDER The person can vote on V|Vs and is able to provide voice+gaze feedback

To change a user's role, do the following:

  1. Open the relevant project by clicking on its name in the left Navigation bar
  2. Select the People sub-heading under the project:
  3. In the main list which now shows the list of people who are members of the project, select a particular user:
  4. In the associated Details pane, click to open the "role" drop-down menu and select the new desired role:

NOTE: end-user roles affect only V|Vs that have not yet been published. For example, if an end-user is viewer on a published V|V and then their role is changed to participant, they will still be a viewer for the already published V|V. Their new role of participant will only be relevant for V|Vs that are published after the role change.

For more information about user management, refer to the article: Understanding How End-Users, Invites, And Publishing Fit Together.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.