If you are not a project owner for the project associated with a V|V, you will not be able to view or interact with that V|V until the V|V is published. If you have been invited as a stakeholder, participant, or viewer you get access to a V|V once it is published. These three roles are typically used for end users such as clients or customers who will access the end result, the “V|V” but do not engage in actual authoring tasks. Users who have roles of stakeholder, participant, or viewer can only view and interact with a V|V once the V|V is published – at which point the V|V will show up in the Visual Vocal smartphone app.
For folks who are actually engaged in authoring, we have the role of “Project Owner.” Project Owners can see and edit V|Vs while they are in the Edit and Annotate phases.